2018-2019 Whitehall Elementary PTA Officers and Committee Chairs

Board Members

President: Crystal Young, youngcrystal602@gmail.com

Crystal Young


Heather Rightnour

Vice President
Treasurer: Sanovia Peterson, sanovia.peterson@gmail.com

Sanovia Peterson

Secretary: LaToya Britton, Latoya.britton2@yahoo.com

LaToya Britton

Co-Secretary: Taifa Simpson, tnhibbert@gmail.co,

Taifa Simpson

Member at Large: Crystal Fenderson, jedo610@gmail.com

Crystal Fenderson

Member at large

Tynill Jones

Member at large
K-2nd Grade Teacher Rep, Ms. Schofield, kristen.schofield@pgcps.org

Ms. Schofield

K-2nd Grade Teacher Representative
3rd-5th Grade Teacher Rep: Ms. Wine, dawn.wine@pgcps.org

Ms. Wine

3-5th Grade Teacher Representative


Room Parent Coordinator

Chair / Co-Chair - Latoya Britton

Grandparents Day

Chair / Co-Chair - Crystal Young

Box Tops

Chair / Co-Chair - Iwona D’Andrade

Skate Night

Chair / Co-Chair - Kathi Edwards


Chair / Co-Chair - Taifa Simpson/ Sanovia Peterson

Dine Outs

Chair / Co-Chair - Tynill Jones

Muffins for Mom

Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

5th Grade Celebration Party

Chair / Co-Chair - Latoya Britton / Heather Rightnour


Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

Green Team

Chair / Co-Chair - Ms. Mathis (teacher sponsor) / OPEN

Teacher Appreciation Week

Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

Field Day

Chair / Co-Chair - Mr. Jones (teacher sponsor) - OPEN

Maker Space

Chair / Co-Chair - Mr. Pozen (teacher sponsor) - OPEN

Technology Committee

Chair / Co-Chair - Mr. Pozen (teacher sponsor) - OPEN

Men Make a Difference

Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

International Night

Chair / Co-Chair - Mrs. Hogan (teacher sponsor) - OPEN

Lunch Room Coordinator

Chair / Co-Chair - Sherri Hetrick

Movie Night

Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

Mother / Son Dance

Chair / Co-Chair - Brittany Cross

Father / Daughter Dance

Chair / Co-Chair - Amy Young/ Alexus Viegas

Bowling Night

Chair / Co-Chair - OPEN

Ice Cream Socials (fall and spring)

Chair / Co-Chair - Melissa Mapp


Chair / Co-Chair - Latoya Britton/Heather Rightnour

Honor Roll Assembly Awards

Chair / Co-Chair - Mrs. Rawls (teacher sponsor) - OPEN

Follow Whitehall PTA on Social Media